When You Feel Like Giving Up

Have you ever felt like you just stepped over the line?
And then, did you just pretend that everything was fine?
Have you ever felt nobody knows who you are?
Have you ever felt like a failure in disguise?

Well I, I hear your cry,
And I, I feel your pain;
I know you try so hard
To make things right,
To overcome
This endless fight–
Just don’t give up..

This song expresses my life right to the core. Funny how it says to “not give up”.

How would you not give up if you feel like giving up all the time?

How would you hold on to your faith if you felt like a monster deep within?

How would you even try to keep track if you keep on failing — like a million times?

How?

As always, I try to reason out. I try to list the reasons why it is impossible to get back up. But You always have Your own way of turning my reasons around. You truly are amazing.

2 Corinthians 1:21-22 NIV gives peace to this struggling heart and soul. It says:

Now it is God who makes both us and you stand firm in Christ. He anointed us, set his seal of ownership on us, and put his Spirit in our hearts as a deposit, guaranteeing what is to come.

Yeah! It is Him who makes me stand firm. I really couldn’t measure up. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

