Mash-Up

There I was..
Thought I had everything figured out
Goes to show just how much I know
‘Bout the way life plays out…’

Catharsis.
Purified emotion. 
It’s the safest way.
Keep them out.

With all the loves, I used to know..
I kept my distance, I never let go..
But in your arms, I know I am safe..
Coz I’ve never been held, 
and I’ve never been kissed in this way..

But then, it’s too far from what was given,
Too selfish to withhold the grace
The love shown with highest favor,
Should overflow, it should overflow.

It started in the end.

Broken yet healing, 
Doubtful yet hoping, 
Skeptic yet willing.

The end brings forth the beginning.

Misplace trust in old friends
Never counting regrets
By the grace of God, I do not rest at all..’

Sometimes, pain is shouting from the other side;
Yesterday’s bitterness creeping inside;
The memories of the past hurts the core.
And the hope of the future seems to blur.

‘Staring at the ceiling in the dark
Same old empty feeling in your heart
‘Cause love comes slow and it goes so fast..’

Yet with nonverbals it was communicated:

The sandwiches seasoned with love. 
The selfless service rendered with utmost care. 
The letters carefully filled with visions.
The friendship driven with goals.

‘The smile on your face let’s me know that you need me
There’s a truth in your eyes saying you’ll never leave me
The touch of your hand says you’ll catch me wherever I fall
You say it best, when you say nothing at all..’

Though the differences are disconcerting 
No one turned their back.
Though the languages spoken, incomprehensible,
No one closed their mind.

When frustration sets in,
The other end feels the same thing:
Let me in. Let me in.

‘Say something, I won’t give up on you.
I’m sorry that I couldn’t get to you.
Anywhere I would’ve followed you.
Say something, I won’t give up on you..’

When someone feels like giving up,
Prayer is offered right up front.
When the burden is too heavy to bear,
The other one will listen and dare.

‘Let it go, let it roll right off your shoulder
Don’t you know the hardest part is over?
Let it in, let your clarity define you
In the end we will only just remember how it feels..’

Personal Camelot.

‘It feels like home to me. 
It feels like home to me. 
It feels like I’m all the way back 
where I belong..’

One thought on “Mash-Up

Leave a Reply

