Flowers Of Hope, Anyone?

Every time I see this boy selling flowers, I can’t help but smile.

I smile as he smiles.

I can see how life has been difficult for him yet he still choose to live the life he has been given.

He choose to smile though there were difficulties.

He choose to smile though he may not be able to eat as much as I have eaten today.

He choose to smile though he may not be able to attend school as I have finished mine ungratefully.

He choose to smile though he may sleep on the same ground he sleeps every night as I have my renovated room with soft and carefully fixed bed waiting for me to sleep on.

He choose to smile though he may have a little profit for the day not enough for his (and his family’s) needs as I keep on ranting how taxes eat up my hard earned profit.

He choose to smile though he may not be able to take a bath as I can every day.
He choose to smile to every person he meets though he may not be paid even just a smile back.

He choose to smile though he expresses it with only one eye as I, complete with two eyes, chooses to frown instead.

His smile lights up my night and reminded me to be grateful even on little things.

His smile brings hope to my life.

The flowers seems to be charged with hope that no matter how difficult life is, you can still rise above that if you choose to.

Tonight, I bought some flowers of hope.

Tonight, I was reminded that there is hope.

Tonight, I paid 20 pesos of flowers worth more than a million golden hope.

Leave a Reply

