The Cove and A Memory

As I lay in the sands and shore

Memories flood my soul

As I hear the waves coming back and forth

Our times gone by as a whole.

Your smile is as wide as the sea

Gleaming brightly

You utter almost none

Weighing the glee.

As the sun kiss the clouds

Hiding in the mountain

Bidding farewell

Painting ray in the sky.

My memory of you

Kisses my insight

Leaving trails of wonderful ply

Coloring horizon in flight.

I kept my eyes shut

To see vividly your smile

I want to sleep tight

As the dark kiss the night.

The stars are nowhere to be seen

Thunders and lightning playing

But the moon is the king of the night

Giving light to our shaded fight.

Anawangin Cove, Pundaquit, Zambales
Anawangin Cove, Pundaquit, Zambales

Photo Credit: Beautiful Panoramic Shot by Bien. 🙂

PS: Written while I was lying on the shore of this beautifully crafted cove in one romantically moonlit night.  Will post pictures soon!

Leave a Reply

