Burst

I slept early last night.

My heart wanted to burst.

For so many things.

On matters of the heart;

work (and the uncertainty of it);

relationship (and the absence of it);

projects (and the complacency towards it);

and all the like.

 

There are so many things running in my head.

I wanted to write them down.

At least I would be productive

Making something out of the chaos in my mind

But I didn’t.

 

I’ll probably sleep early again tonight.

One thought on “Burst

Leave a Reply

