I’m Breathing Just Fine ~ Heart

IMG_5300
Hey, I’m breathing just fine. ~ Heart

Stop.
Hold your tongue
Like what you used to.
That’s what you’re good at.

Stop.

I don’t need to hear
Your encouraging phrases
And careful explanation
Of “why” and “how”

Stop.

They’re not helping.
All they do
Is rip my heart
Into pieces

All they create
Are regrets
Of us
And forever

All they convey
Are empty hope
That you will be back
In my arms

I don’t want
Your never-ending apologies
For hurting me
And dragging me into this mess

Nor your wishes of hope
And happiness.
No, I don’t want them.
Just bring them all with you.

8 thoughts on “I’m Breathing Just Fine ~ Heart

Leave a Reply

