#2 On 10 Things I Miss During Christmas

10. The celebration spirit that starts on “ber” months
9. Monito-Monita
8. Party here. Party there. Party everywhere.
7. Peppermint Mocha
6. Trade Stickers For A Planner–and the method I used to acquire it.
5. Long vacation means laid-back life at the province.
4. 13th Month Pay, Christmas Bonus, Humongous Tax!
3. Noche Buena

2. You!

 

Hey, you read it right.

I miss you. Whoever you may be reading this. If we’ve already done anything below, I miss you.

I miss your voice. I miss your smile. Your laughter. If you happen to hear my jokes and laugh, even if it is downright corny, I miss that.

I miss spending time with you. Our late-night talk. Our coffees. Our movie dates. Our after-office run. The overnights. Our random meet-up. Our selfies. You posting everything in social media. Our window-shoppings. Our adventures–beach, mountain, fun run. Our long walk to EDSA. Our chitchats. Us finishing each other’s sentences. Staring at each other–smiling–because we are thinking the same thing. I miss third-wheeling with you and your boyfriend. I miss our unplanned getaways.

I miss your stories. About your boss. Your friends. Your special someone. Your difficulties. Your struggles. Your secrets that I always forget–purposely. I miss hearing all of it even if you’ve already told them. Over and over.

I miss crying my heart out to you without pretension. Without putting a mask on my face. Without filtering my words. You understand everything. You don’t take it against me. I miss hearing your objective advice. I miss hearing my story from your perspective. And in my head, sorting everything out.

I miss you. I wish you were here. And oh, if I haven’t told you yet, I love you. Merry Christmas. 🙂

7 thoughts on “#2 On 10 Things I Miss During Christmas

Leave a Reply

