His Battle, Not Mine

img_3060
This is myΒ battlefield.

At the start of this year, I feel like going into a messy; emotionally-draining and mind-sapping battle.

I dread waking up every morning knowing that I will face a great battle of distress and opposition; of people’s expectation; of a crumbling system; of power so weak I cannot even lift a finger.

The only morning I am excited to wake up to is on Fridays for I get to serve God and be with my small group. You don’t know how much I don’t want Fridays to end.

But as I go through the battle every day, armed by God’s promise of deliverance and everlasting love, I noticed that my fears and discouragement have subsided.

I still dread waking up and marching to this battle but I learn to arm my heart with God’s Word and fight. I don’t know when will this battle end but I choose to trust that God will not allow me to stay here longer than He planned.

He said it’s His battle anyway, not mine. I just need to show up and see His deliverance.

Do not be afraid or discouraged because of this vast army. For the battle is NOT YOURS BUT GOD’s. Tomorrow march down against them.. You will not have to fight this battle. Take up your positions; stand firm and see the deliverance the Lord will give you.. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged. Go out to face them tomorrow, and the LORD WILL BE WITH YOU.”Β 2 Β Chronicles 20:15-17

img_3938
See the deliverance the Lord will give you.
10 thoughts on “His Battle, Not Mine

Leave a Reply

