Moses Is A Gentleman

I haven’t given it much thought but as I was reading Exodus, this verse connected in my heart:

“Now the priest of Midian had seven daughters, and they came and drew water and filled the troughs to water their father’s flock. The shepherds came and drove them away, but Moses stood up and saved them, and watered their flock.”

‭‭Exodus‬ ‭2:16-17‬ ‭ESV‬‬

I see him here a a gentleman–saving the daughters of Reuel from the bully group of shepherds and help them draw water for the flock.

There is so much to say and realize in this story but I am only reading through with a goal of finishing the Bible in one year. And as I read the stories, I always find it short of details.

Perhaps, it is written in that way to leave something to your imagination. Imagine the scene, the setting, the culture, the smell, their emotions. You can go and study further but if you are just reading through like me, I find no harm in filling in the blank. Let yourself be corrected afterwards. 🙂

Your Word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path. Psalm 119:105 ESV
4 thoughts on “Moses Is A Gentleman

Leave a Reply

