Identity

You are a slave
No longer believing that
From all the chains
You have been freed
~ Identity | jrlzn

Now, read from bottom to top.

Lately, there are so much lies lingering in my mind. I believe most of them.

Accusing me of:
hypocrisy,
double-faced.

Why bother doing the right thing if I will just mess it up? I can’t stand on what is right for a very long time. Throw me a trial, hurt me a little, and I will curl up in depression. Then I’ll end up sinning.

Soon guilt will come rushing at the door then I can’t handle the condemnation.

But thank God for His grace that allows me to look at a different perspective that offers hope. There is hope for a sinner like me. And there is hope for you too.

Sometimes, all you have to do is to look from bottom to top. πŸ˜‰

10 thoughts on “Identity

Leave a Reply

