Ma! Pa! Nanalo Ko!

img_3727
Ma! Pa! Nanalo ako sa pa-raffle ng company! Perstaym na, Grand Price pa!

Company’s Year End Party. The night started young, wala pa masyadong tao nung dumating kami. Kahit na ang call time ay 530 PM. To everybody else’s defense, they are busy on the upcoming store. But that is a different story.

img_3725
Upon registration, we picked names of Hollywood actors and actresses written in a piece of paper inside the bowl. I picked Jean-Claude Van Damme.

So the highlight of the night is all the pricey prizes. And when I say pricey, I mean, PRICEY!

img_3723
PART 1: Nutribullet, Cerruti 1881, L’Occitane, Nutricook, Fujifilm Instax, Crown Line Airfyer, Bose Speaker, Samsung Watch, 500-1000 AED Gift Certificates, etc.

Alam mo ba yung L’Occitane? Ako, hindi eh. I don’t even know how to pronounce it, until that night. Haha!

img_3724
Part 2: Leather Wallet, Nespresso, Dyson Cooler, Swarovski Watch, Apple Watch, Dyson Vacuum, Microsoft Surface Go, Samsung S10, and iPhone11.

Everyone is eyeing for the grand prize of night, iPhone 11!

Sino ba namang hindi hahangaring manalo ng grand prize?!

Everyone is sure that they will get it, except me. That’s because I have a long history of NOT WINNING AT ANY RAFFLE DRAW. So this night is no different. I just hope to win but didn’t dare to get my hopes up.

So when the GM finally called the winner for the grand prize, I couldn’t believe that he actually called my code name, Van Damme! I WAS THRILLED–ECSTATIC EVEN!

Just like that, I walked away with a new phone in hand. Excited that I can now upload non-pixelated photos in IG stories and can also draft away new notes in WP. 🙂

img_3728
3 out of 5 winners in Team Finance. My boss took this pic and told me earlier na may performance evaluation daw kami the next day. Joker din yung boss ko.

Last night is just an overwhelming display of generous grace. That feeling that I don’t deserve it, but was given it anyway. Anyhow, I thank the Lord for more than the gift, but His grace.

UPDATE: Putting my father in the caption and title because he thought I am only referring to my mother. So ayun, nagtatampo siya. Little did he know that nakikimillenial lang ako kaya ganyan ang caption. I think, una kong nakita yan kay Ben&Ben. Ang funny minsan ng parentals but we love them nonetheless. 🙂

 

 

17 thoughts on “Ma! Pa! Nanalo Ko!

  1. Dream ko din manalo ng grand prize sa Christmas party namin. Or kahit hindi grand prize, basta sa major raffle kase samin pinapaakyat ng stage kapag nanalo ng major prize eh. Puro kase minor prize lang ako lagi. Sa Wednesday sana makaakyat ako sa stage ng SMX for the major/grand prize. Hahah.. Iba-blog ko din yun pag nagkataon. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.